Hailey Gets Healthy



Weigh In

Working nights really throws me off, I wanted to write about this yesterday but didn’t have time before work. We did another weigh- in yesterday. It had only been 3 days since our last one (which was on saturday) so the results were a bit more “meh” than normal, but come on, it was only 3 days! I lost 1lb, gained a bunch of muscle (I think 3 lbs), and dropped my body fat percentage by 1%. So I lost fat, but gained muscle, which is why it’s not as apparent on the scale. It’s just a number anyways, it’s measurements that really count! We did measurements too, I think its been 3 weeks since our last measurements. Measuring is embarrassing! At first weighing was really embarrassing too (I didn’t even want to know my weight, let alone a complete stranger!), but I’ve gotten used to it now. My measurements went down everywhere between 1/2″ to 1″, which is exciting I suppose. I’m noticing my clothes are a bit looser too. I’m going to miss my wardrobe *sniffle*.

Night shift really messes up my eating schedule too, I’m never sure when to eat, because I don’t want to overeat, but sometimes I’m just not hungry either. The other night I only ended up eating my salad and my larabar. Last night I had a bowl of banana bread oatmeal…mmmm so good. I should have taken a picture.

Banana Bread Oatmeal

  • 1 whole small banana (use half if you only have large bananas)
  • oatmeal (instant, quick, whatever you like)
  • liquid of choice (I used vanilla soy milk, for extra protein, but water works fine)
  • 2-3 tbsp PB2 (more about this later) powdered peanut butter (or regular peanut butter)
  • toppings of choice (dark chocolate chips, pecans, walnuts, flax)

Start my smashing your banana in a bowl and microwaving it for 1 minute. Stir half way through. Add oats, liquid of choice, and peanut butter, and microwave for directed amout of time (depending on the kind of oats you have). Add toppings of choice (I used chocolate chips, a few pecans and 5 almonds) and nomnomnom. You can also make this using stovetop oats, just add the banana when the oats are almost done cooking. I have to admit though, this was not my idea, I got it from this delicious blog.

Ok, that’s all for now, off to make pizza for dinner!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

